STAV Council is elected by members. Participation on STAV Council provides opportunities for personal and professional development as well as making contributions to your profession and your association.

Council Members

Alexandra Abela

STAV President,
ASTA Board,
STS Management Committee

Penleigh and Essendon Grammar School

Dale Carroll

STAV Councillor,
Convener Laboratory Technicians Network,
ASTA Delegate

The Geelong College

Leonie Lang

STAV Councillor
Science Talent Search Management Committee


Georgia Lumb

STAV Councillor,
Convenor Beginning Science Teachers’ Network

Canterbury Girls’ Secondary College

Amanda Peters

STAV Councillor

Mooroolbark College, Deakin University

Emily Rochette

STAV Councillor

The University of Melbourne

Dr Robert Roe

STAV Treasurer,
STAV Life Member


Michael Rosenbrock

STAV Vice President and Honorary Secretary

Wodonga Secondary College

Dr. Fiona Trapani

STAV Councillor,
Convenor Website and Online Presence Focus Group,
Senior Editor LabTalk,
Co-chair STAV Journals Editorial Committee

Penola Catholic College

Peta White

STAV Councillor,
Convenor Engaging Science Education Research Focus Group

Deakin University

Council Meetings

Council meeting dates are available from the STAV Office

Joining Council

For more information on nominating for the STAV Council, please contact the STAV Office